One Week Till My Disney Adventure

A week today I will be in Orlando, Florida for a once in a lifetime experience. I’m excited to be visiting my Dad and his side of the family before I go to Orlando, taking a couple of days before my trip to visit Ontario. My life as of recent has consisted of catching up with friends over coffee before I leave, and spending time with my grandmother. I took her to see the national tour of Beauty and the Beast this weekend, which she thoroughly enjoyed. Other than that, life has been pretty quiet and relaxing. And so I thought I’d post my Disney bucket list in anticipation for my adventure!

-Collect a Fast Pass from every ride that offers it
-See every single show at every single park at least once
-Ride something 10 times in one day
-See Cirque du Soleil, La Nouba
-Get a photo with 25 (or more!) different characters
-Collect character signatures
-Check out every single resort once
-Go on a Hidden Mickey hunt
-Drink around the world at Epcot
-Eat a turkey leg
-Visit both water parks
-Eat at a Character Dining restaurant
-Become a pin trader
-Get photos with Mickey in different costumes
-Visit all four parks in one day
-Buy a Mickey balloon
-Stay at one of the resorts
-Try Dole Whip
-Visit Sea World
-Visit Busche Gardens
-Visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
-Do a silly photo on all rides with cameras
-Go on every ride once
-Make a Haunted Mansion or Tower of Terror Cast member smile
-VoluntEAR
-Visit Miami Beach
-Learn to draw something at the Magic of Animation
-Make a wish at Cinderella’s Wishing Well
-Star Wars Weekend
-Collect Sorcerer of the Magic Kingdom cards
-Swim with sharks/dolphins
-Canada Day at the Canadian pavilion in Epcot
-Play A Pirate’s Adventure: Treasures of the Seven Seas
-See every parade
-See every firework display
-Be chosen to participate in a show
-Eat one food from each country at Epcot
-Try every drink at Club Cool in Epcot
-Dance at the Atlantic Dance Hall
-Pick A Pearl in Japan in Epcot
-Take a class through Disney

I’ll be sure to keep my blog updated throughout my Disney journey! I know it will be an experience of a lifetime. I won’t be earning much money, but it looks good on a resume and it’s a great experience. I just hope Disney won’t lose its magic for me when I’m done.

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Disney and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Uncle Joel and I are hoping we can help, or at least participate, in one or more of those bucket list items…..see you in Ontario, and again in Florida!!!!!

Leave a Reply

