Too Busy to Blog: Good or Bad?

I’m not dead, I swear.

It’s just…for the past three months I’ve been ridiculously busy.

The mainstage production of The Skin of Our Teeth has taken over my life up until now. Three months of working five days a week, plus classes, plus everything else. We even worked on the play in our Voice class when we weren’t in rehearsals. Let’s just say this play took over our lives.

How do I even begin to write on this journey?
There’s too much to say, I don’t even know where to begin.
But is it a good thing or a bad thing, that I’ve been so busy I can’t even make time to blog? When what is keeping me busy is what I love to do most? When almost every spare minute I have is dedicated to working on my life’s passion? Sure, I barely had any free time. But for all the complaining I did, I have to look back and be extremely grateful that I am able to do what I do in my life. That I have the chance to experience these wonderful journeys, to create art in this manner.

I will most likely continue blogging on Skin of Our Teeth for quite some time, as I break apart all my thoughts and ideas into multiple blog posts to come. So for now, I’ll leave you with some great photos and reviews of this show. The cast and crew really contributed all they could, and what was created was absolutely astounding.

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

Image
(C) David Lowes

“4 1/2 stars out of 5: University of Victoria pulls off tough Skin of Our Teeth” Times Colonist Victoria

“Amy Culliford wrings much fun out of her fortune teller character…” Culture Vulture Victoria

Theatre Review Blog Janis Lacouvee 

Theatre Review Blog The Marble

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Projects, Theatre and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

